About Us

PAASCU Accredited Level II

SMCQC embarked on a self-evaluation project which led to a formal application for accreditation through the Philippine Accrediting Association for Schools, Colleges and Universities (PAASCU). The High School Department was accredited in 1975 and the Grade School in 1978. PAASCU confirmed that St. Mary’s College, Q.C. offers upgraded and good quality of instruction. SMCQC takes pride in maintaining a Level II, deregulated status.

ISO Certified 9001:2015

SMCQC is vision-directed , value-focused and customer driven. Proof of this is the initiative to shift to a paradigm of quality assurance. On April 13, 2018, St. Mary’s was conferred the International Organization for Standardization Certificate according to the applied standards of DIN EN ISO 9001:2015. SMCQC maintains quality management systems in all its procedures and operations.

RVM-EAP– RVM Educational Association of the Philippines
CEAP– Catholic Educational Association of the Philippines
PAASCU– Phillipine Accrediting Association of Schools, Colleges and Universities
ACSPA– Association of Catholic School Personnel Administrators
APSA– Association of Private School Administrators